Imagine a bacon-wrapped Ferrari. Still not better than our free technical reports.

ZeroTurnaround wins EY Estonian Entrepreneur of the Year Award

ZeroTurnaround’s founder Dr Jevgeni Kabanov (LinkedIn, Twitter) has been named Ernst and Young Estonian Entrepreneur of the Year 2015.

The award recognizes a person who stands for the successful development of a company, the story behind it and their attitude towards entrepreneurship in general as well as job creation and economic success. Over 1,500 entrepreneurs were reviewed for the award and after careful consideration 6 finalist remained. Jevgeni was announced the winner at Tallinn’s Kultuurikatel by the Prime Minister of Estonia, Taavi Rõivas.

EY award copy11

Jevgeni gave a speech through a Skype video link from Boston:

“Above all I’d like to thank my colleagues at ZeroTurnaround — you are the real winners as it’s only through your hard work and dedication that we have achieved success worthy of recognition. I would specially like to bring out my co-founder Toomas Römer who has been a partner and a friend for the last 8 years and who deserves this award as much as I do. Nothing I’ve achieved would have been possible without my wife Ragne, who has been an incredible partner for 14 years and to whom I send all my love. I can’t possibly list everyone who has helped me along the way, but huge thanks go to my family, friends and everyone who has helped me, taught me or supported me during this amazing journey.”

Jevgeni will travel to Monaco in June next year to represent Estonia to compete for the remaining 59 state representative of the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year title.

Past winners of the Estonian Entrepreneur of the Year award include Jaan Puusaag (Krimelte LLC), Indrek Sepp (Pristis AS), Peeter Hunt (Wendre AS), Taavi Kotka and Priit Alamäe (Nortal AS), Ruth Oltjer (Chemi-Pharm AS), Peeter Rebane and Priit Rebane (BDG Holdings Ltd.) and Jüri Raidla (Raidla Ellex Attorneys Ltd.).