Masterclass: Intro to XRebel

A live web session by ZeroTurnaround


May 12, 2016 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST / 2am JST.

Watch now
ZTTV

Abstract

XRebel is a tool for monitoring web application performance in development and is designed specifically for Java developers. XRebel helps developers to find and fix issues early, which reduces production issues and translates to superior end user experience. The rapid feedback that developers get also makes the entire team using XRebel more efficient.

From a features standpoint, XRebel profiles application code, tracks exceptions, and logs all the external queries executed by the application. XRebel’s browser widget raises issues with slow requests and excessive IO, allowing you to quickly find the root cause.

The webinar session covers the following:

  • Introduction XRebel
  • Benefits of using XRebel during development by every developer
  • Understanding application latency
  • Deep dive into webservice profiling
  • Analyzing database and service calls
  • Working with asynchronous code
  • Profiling end-to-end transactions in distributed applications

Speaker

a_arhipov
social_twitter_grey social_web_grey

Anton Arhipov, ZeroTurnaround

Anton Arhipov is a Java Champion and product manager at ZeroTurnaround, currently working on XRebel – a profiler for Java web applications. Anton has over 10 years of Java programming experience. His professional interests include everything Java, but also other programming languages, middleware and developer tooling. He has also participated in the JavaOne selection committee for several years.